Brahms' German Requiem


The music


Composed between 1867 and 1868 by Johannes Brahms, A German Requiem is perhaps the most profound of Brahms’ compositions.

The line-up

ヨーロッパ、アメリカ、アジアからの国際的なソリストと共に、マエストロ、ロバート・ライカー氏の熱い指揮のもとに、大編成250名のオーケストラ、合唱団がステージに上がります。一生に一回の特別なブラームス「 ドイツ・レクイエム」のコンサート。音楽によってハーモニーを育む感動的な体験となることでしょう。

With international soloists from Europe, America and Asia, as well as an exuberant orchestra and chorus of more than 250 performers under the passionate baton of Maestro Robert Rÿker, this one-in-a-lifetime performance of Brahms’ great German Requiem will be a thrilling example of musical harmony.

More about our performance

ロバート・ライカー 指揮

Maestro Robert Rÿker

森野美咲 ソプラノ

Misaki Morino, soprano

ヨハン・アクセル・シュラム=リード バス・バリトン

Johann Axel Schram-Reed, bass baritone

川越聡子 オルガニスト

Satoko Kawagoe, pipe organist

東京音楽大学 シンフォニーオーケストラ、合唱団

Tokyo College of Music Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

Tue Oct 31, 2017
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM JST
Add to Calendar
Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre
S ¥7,000
A ¥5,000
B ¥3,000
Cultural Reception ¥3,000

Combini / ATM payment will be closed at the end of Oct 30, 2017.

Venue Address
1-8-1 Nishi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Tokyo, 171-0021 Japan
A 2-minute walk from the west exit of Ikebukuro Station (accessible via JR lines, Tokyo Metro lines, Tobu Tojo line and Seibu Ikebukuro line)
R500: Brahms' German Requiem